Tread Coalition

CALL TO ACTION

TREAD AND OUR WORK

Proposed solar farm in our county threatens our properties and our rights. 

The state of Texas is seeing an increase in renewable energy projects around the state and while there is a need for diversifying energy sources to meet the need of our growing population, there are some immediate concerns to the large-scale projects being proposed. However, the Stephenville ISD has the power to stop it. Click here for a full review of our immediate concerns regarding unregulated solar projects and their threat to our growing ecosystem. 

Contact your school board and express your concern by telling them to vote NO on the 313 tax abatement!

Dr. Ann Calahan, Ph.D. – Place 4
President
Term: 2019-2022
Email: ann.calahan@sville.us

Dr. Robert Barberee – Place 1
Vice President
Term: 2021-2024
Email: robert.barberee@sville.us

Mrs. Sherrie Evans – Place 2
Secretary
Term: 2021-2024
Email: sherrie.evans@sville.us

Mr. Chad Elms – Place 3
Term: 2021-2024
Email: chad.elms@sville.us

Dr. Ed Dittfurth – Place 5
Term: 2021- 2022
Email: ed.dittfurth@sville.us

Mrs. Phyllis Stewart – Place 6
Term: 2020-2023
Email: phyllis.stewart@sville.us

Mr. Donny Hill – Place 7
Term: 2020-2023
Email: donny.hill@sville.us

SHARE WITH A FRIEND

SEND A LETTER TO THE EDITOR

SEARCH TREAD